Customer Reviews

At Spot On we always request a Customer Review from pupils when they pass their practical driving test, and we are very pleased that all our pupils have been happy to provide one.

Our driving instructors aim to be professional, friendly and provide enjoyable driving lessons, so the feedback is very important to us. It helps us to continually monitor the service we provide.

We are extremely appreciative and proud of the fantastic reviews that we have received.

Please have a look at what some of our learner drivers have had to say about their learning to drive experience with Spot On Driving.

Evie Orman
1 month ago

The most important criteria for me when I was choosing a driving instructor was to find someone who was flexible, in-depth, helpful and puts things in a way that I understand. I also found the modern up-to-date Spot On Driving App a really useful resource. Spot On Driving were friendly, I felt comfortable and I was given some control over my lessons. Learning to drive was so much better than I thought it would be. Ann-Marie made it so easy to learn. Her methods were so helpful and perfect really! I’d definitely recommend Spot On Driving because the methods work incredibly well.

Lauren Rockett
1 month ago

The most important thing to me when I was choosing a driving instructor was to find one who had a good rating and who came recommended to me. I also wanted someone who was friendly, kind and chatty to help put me at ease. I needed an instructor who would understand my needs and difficulties, one who I could build up a good relationship with and feel comfortable with. Learning to drive took me longer than I expected it would, but my instructors methods were amazing. Ann-Marie was very helpful and I would use Spot On Driving again for further training. I would recommend Spot On Driving, the teaching methods are great and Ann-Marie is an amazing instructor and very helpful.

Harriet Hardcastle
2 months ago

The most important thing for me when I chose an instructor was to find one who was friendly, patient and who would allow me control of choosing what I covered in lessons.

Learning to drive was an excellent experience for me, I really enjoyed my lessons.

My instructors teaching methods were great! They helped me to feel confident and in control.

I’d recommend Spot On Driving because it’s a good driving school and has good instructors. They make you feel good when you do well and let you develop at your own pace.

Maisy Ballard
3 months ago

When choosing someone to teach me how to drive it was important to me that I had a female instructor and one who had a good reputation. I really enjoyed the whole experience of learning to drive, the Spot On Driving teaching methods were really good and friendly. I would recommend Spot On Driving because the teaching ways made me more positive and confident at driving.

Angus Cameron
6 months ago

The most important thing to me when choosing a driving instructor was to chose one who would teach me to drive safely, as well as to pass my driving test. I wanted to a driving school that could teach me all the skills needed to drive safely. Learning to drive was a bit easier than I expected it to be. Ann-Marie’s teaching methods were really helpful. I found her explanations easy to understand and great for helping me to deal with complex driving situations. I would recommend Spot On Driving to others because Ann-Marie made driving skills simple to understand and stress free.

Jordan Davis
6 months ago

I wanted to learn to drive safely and this was the important thing to me when I was choosing a driving school to use. It was also important to me that I learnt how to park skilfully. Learning to drive was as I expected it to be. I found Ann-Marie’s teaching methods were useful and thorough. I would recommend Ann-Marie and Spot On Driving because I learnt how to pass my test safely.

joe donn
Joe Donn
8 months ago

When deciding which driving instructor to choose it was important to me that the instructor was recommended, and Ann-Marie was recommended by an examiner from Yeovil Driving Test Centre.

I researched ‘Spot On’ and I realised that this Driving School had a very good presence on social media.

I also wanted an instructor who had a nice car to learn in.

Learning to drive was very similar to what I expected it to be, but I found that the Spot On Driving teaching methods were great.

I would recommend Spot On Driving to others because Ann-Marie was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

I passed my test on my first attempt with zero faults. I couldn’t have asked for a better instructor.

jasmine pike
Jasmine Pike
12 months ago

It was important that I chose an instructor that was nearby to where I live. I wanted to make sure that I got my moneys worth and that the instructor suited my learning to drive needs. I found learning to drive more relaxed and more fun than I expected it to be. The Spot on teaching methods were really helpful and suited my needs and anxiety. I would defiantly recommend Spot On Driving. Ann-Marie is a star and really helped me through it all!

Charlotte Fryer
12 months ago

The most important thing when choosing a driving school was one that had a high pass rate, and that the instructor could meet my needs and my way of learning. Learning to drive was easier and more laid back than I thought, because Ann-Marie was so welcoming and supportive. I found her teaching methods to be brilliant!!! She used alternate methods to suit my driving. I would definitely recommend Spot On Driving. Ann-Marie is an amazing driving instructor.

Chris Calcott
Chris Calcott
12 months ago

The most important thing when I chose a driving school was that it was close to home, as well as that it had a good pass rate. The friendliness of the instructor was also important to me. I found that learning to drive wasn’t as scary as I thought it would be. The Spot On Driving teaching methods were great. They were easy to understand, and clear and helpful feedback was given. I would recommend Spot On Driving because my instructor was lovely.

Bethany Foot
Bethany Foot
12 months ago

"I went from being a nervous on the road to being confident in no time with Ann-Marie’s help. She was really patient with me. Ann-Marie is a great instructor. I would recommend her to anyone.

Jordan Sharp
Jordan Sharp
12 months ago

It was important to me that I went with a driving school that had a really good reputation and that I’d heard good feedback from. Ann-Marie taught my sister and many of my friends to drive and they all had positive things to say. Learning to drive was challenging but fun. I enjoyed all of my lessons. Ann-Marie’s teaching methods suited my style of learning. I passed my test first time with only one minor fault and I am confident that was possible with the help with the instruction I received. I would definitely recommend Spot On Driving.

Lucia Hannam
Lucia Hannam
12 months ago

Ann-Marie was recommended to me and I am so glad she was!  She is very good at explaining things and made the lessons fun as well as instructive.  The feedback was invaluable, as I knew what I had to practice and what the next lesson plan was going to be. She is very organised and fitted the lessons around my other commitments to suit me. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to others. Thank you once again Ann-Marie, I am loving my independence.

Brendan Kiernan
Brendan Kiernan
12 months ago

It was important to me that I had a calm instructor who was understanding when someone has never driven before. A few of my friends learnt with Spot On and recommended them to me. I also felt it was important to choose someone who would take the time to understand my learning habits, which Ann-Marie did really well. Learning to drive was much more calming than I expected it to be. Ann-Marie's teaching methods were easy to follow and understand. I never felt pushed and could go at my own pace. I’d recommend Spot On Driving because I felt at ease learning to drive. Spot On had good methods, and was understanding and calm.

Jamie Wright
Jamie Wright
12 months ago

I found the Spot On methods of teaching were amazing. I could not have asked for anything better. I definitely recommend them because I passed my test first time with only 2 minors.

Harry Noble
Harry Noble
12 months ago

Ann-Marie was a brilliant driving instructor. I passed my theory test and my driving test first time, and with only 1 minor fault. I would recommend Spot On because could not have asked for any better.

Jasmine Stroud-Allen
Jasmine Stroud-Allen
12 months ago

The most important thing when choosing a driving school was choosing one that was recommended to me. It was also important that my instructor was local and I really wanted a female instructor. Learning to drive was easier than I expected it to be. The Spot On Driving teaching methods were clear and Ann-Marie calmed me down when I was nervous. I’d recommend Spot On Driving to others because I passed my test 1st time and I had fun learning.

Donna Denham
Donna Denham
12 months ago

My Driving Instructor Ann-Marie built my confidence and I felt her teaching methods helped me to feel more confident and prepared not just for my test but driving thereafter. Ann-Marie’s Spot On Driving app was also very helpful and made me more confident with my theory. She is a great instructor I would recommend her to everyone.

Sarina Ayres
Sarina Ayres
12 months ago

I’m so glad I chose to learn how to drive with Spot On Driving. Ann-Marie is an absolutely amazing driving instructor. Never once did I feel uncomfortable, made learning easy and I passed first time. I Highly recommend Spot On without a doubt. Thank you so much for everything.

Kayley Rousell
Kayley Rousell
12 months ago

Having driving lessons with Spot On has been really enjoyable and helpful. I feel like I now know how to drive properly and safely. She doesn’t only cover the basis but goes that extra mile! I would recommend Spot On Driving because I couldn’t have asked for a better driving instructor.

Holly Webb
Holly Webb
12 months ago

Ann-Marie was the best driving instructor ever. I feel that I progressed quickly with the teaching methods that were used. I would recommend Spot On because I enjoyed every single one of my lessons.

Hannah Arnold
Hannah Arnold
12 months ago

The most important thing when choosing a driving school was that they would be reliable, patient, understanding and consistent. I got on well with my instructor, Ann-Marie, and driving lessons were fun. Learning to drive was more enjoyable than I originally thought it would be, and not as scary. Ann-Marie’s teaching methods were very useful and I especially liked the lesson notes and videos on the Spot On App. I would recommend Spot On Driving to others as they were always consistent, reliable and give 100%.

Samantha Stevens
Samantha Stevens
12 months ago

Ann-Marie is an amazing instructor…she gave me confidence I never thought I had. She really put my mind at ease and always goes the extra mile. Thank you so much for getting me through my test and believing in me. My son is ecstatic. Thank you.

James Williamson
James Williamson
12 months ago

I chose Spot On to teach me to drive from a recommendation from a friend, who was also learning with Spot On. I found that my driving lessons with were excellent. I would recommend because I learnt to drive well, and not just to pass my driving test.

Brittany Ingham-Barrow
Brittany Ingham-Barrow
12 months ago

I would recommend them because I felt that everything was covered thoroughly and Ann-Marie was very supportive throughout. I also loved the Ed Sheeran background music!

Dani Sharp
Dani Sharp
12 months ago

When I chose who to learn how to drive with it was important to me that the instructor was someone that had been recommended to me. A few of my friends had already learnt to drive with Spot On and I had heard really good comments from them. It was also important to me that the instructor was calm, patient and understanding. I found learning to drive was good fun and I looked forward to my lessons. The teaching methods used were adapted to suit my needs, which made learning easier than I expected. I would definitely recommend Spot On Driving because I passed my test first time. I feel that I was well prepared for my test and for driving on my own.

Rob Atkins
Rob Atkins
12 months ago

I needed an instructor who was patient, clear and supportive to enable me to develop my confidence as well as my skills. From the Spot On website it was clear that Ann-Marie would fit the bill. Ann-Marie being able to tailor a programme based around my busy work schedule, and her being local to me where other important factors in choosing Spot On Driving. I was a little worried about learning to drive – however it turned out to be a thoroughly enjoyable experience, and I am proud of the standard of driving skill that I have achieved. I found Ann-Marie’s teaching methods to be spot on! She is excellent at identifying areas for improvement and working clearly, and calmly, to improve them, employing a wide range of exercises addressing different styles of learning. I would absolutely recommend Spot On Driving because Ann-Marie is friendly, clear, calm, patient – excellent.

Amy Baker
Amy Baker
12 months ago

I decided to book lessons with Spot On Driving after the brilliant reports I’d heard from friends, and it was a great decision. I feel like the lessons taught me not only how to pass my test but also how to deal with real life driving.

Emma Bundle
Emma Bundle
12 months ago

I went from being pretty nervous on the roads to really enjoying learning to drive. I would recommend Spot On and would like to thank Ann-Marie for teaching me and giving me so much confidence.

Consie Chapman
Consie Chapman
12 months ago

Ann-Marie is such a brilliant driving instructor. I would recommend Spot On Driving because I always felt completely safe in my driving lessons. The teaching methods used endured that I understood what I was doing, and I had a great time while I was learning.

Daisy Harris
Daisy Harris
12 months ago

Ann-Marie has been a fab instructor; she made sure everything was covered in great detail to help me pass my test first time with a great result. I would recommend Spot On to anyone.

Katie Andrews
Katie Andrews
12 months ago

The most important thing to me when I was choosing an instructor was to have one that was understanding of how nervous I may be.
It was also important to me that my driving instructor was friendly and patient, and that I felt I was getting good value. Learning to drive was a lot more enjoyable than I imagined it would be, and Ann-Marie’s teaching methods were very in-depth. I found this to be useful because I learnt how to tackle different situations. I would recommend Spot On Driving because I felt like I received the best methods and knowledge.

Agnes Rutter
Agnes Rutter
12 months ago

The most important thing in choosing a driving school for me was to have a an instructor who would give me thorough instruction with a focus on safety, as well as an approach that was confidence boosting. It was also important to me that my instructor was friendly and had a good pass rate. Learning to drive was as hard as I thought it would be, but Ann-Marie's teaching methods were professional, reassuring and thorough. I would recommend Spot On Driving because I had a very positive experience.

Laura Williamson
Laura Williamson
12 months ago

I chose Spot On Driving because I wanted to learn to drive safely and confidently. Also I wanted to have a friendly instructor. I found learning to drive to be a lot more fun than I expected with my driving instructor Ann-Marie Winterburn. Her teaching methods were brilliant, they were clear to follow and to remember. I'd definitely recommend Spot On Driving because I feel that Ive been taught to be ready to drive safely on my own.

Robin Guy
Robin Guy
12 months ago

The most important thing when choosing a driving school was that I found an instructor who was efficient, professional and organised. I also wanted a friendly instructor from a driving school that had a good success rate. While learning to drive I realised that a lot of the basic skills I learnt initially can be used for more complex, advanced driving. Ann-marie’s teaching methods were extremely useful and effective. I was impressed with the resources available to me through Spot On Driving. I would recommend Spot On Driving to others because the instructors are very qualified, provide a lot of learning resources and are friendly.

Linn Melodie Knibestol
Linn Melodie Knibestol
12 months ago

The most important thing when choosing a driving instructor was to find someone who is patient, flexible and available. I also needed an instructor who can deal with very nervous and anxious learners. I found learning to drive a lot more nerve wracking, stressful and harder than I thought it would be. My instructors teaching methods were amazing! I ended up with a full week of lessons which really helped me. I would not have passed today if it wasn't for Ann-Marie. I'd recommend Spot On Driving to everyone. I've had a lot of other instructors and I found that Ann-Marie's teaching methods make the most sense.

Alistair Jenkins
Alistair Jenkins
12 months ago

The most important thing for me when choosing a driving instructor was that the instructor had a great recommendation from another student. It was also important that the instructor had availability to fit me in for lessons. I found learning to drive was harder that I thought it would be, and a longer process than I imagined. My instructors teaching methods were good though, and any criticism was positive. I would recommend Spot On because preparation for my driving test was very good.

katie bundle
Katie Bundle
12 months ago

The most important thing to me when I chose a driving instructor was to have an instructor who had a thorough teaching method with emphasis on being prepared rather than rushed. It was also important to me that lessons were flexible for other commitments such as school. Learning to drive was harder that I expected ti would be, but I liked the step by step method that Ann-Marie used to teach driving. I found the information in the Spot On Driving App particularly useful. I would recommend Ann-Marie and Spot On Driving because you will save time and money by doing your test with an efficient, experienced and friendly instructor!